UP MBA GPAT

UP MBA Reviewer: Proficiency Exam Questions

I vividly remember the time when I took the UP MBA Proficiency Exam. I was jittery back then, but I was feeling confident that I will somehow pass the UP MBA Proficiency Exam. I didn’t really take too much time to study algebra in detail, as I knew I’ve aced the UP MBA GPAT. Bulk of UP MBA GPA quantitative exam are algebra questions. Plus, I never had an UP MBA Reviewer for the Proficiency Exam, hence, relying on what I just remember.

Then …..  I WAS WRONG! I eventually flunked the algebra part of the UP MBA Proficiency Exam, in which I needed to retake after the UP MBA workshops.

DOWNLOAD MBA ENTRANCE EXAM REVIEWER

I somehow remember one question from the Algebra part of the proficiency exam –  the Mensa Question.  This could form part of their UP MBA reviewer. Honestly, it gave me headaches when I first read the question. It said, quoted in parenthesis, in the first part of the question that “the question is very easy but you will need your imagination and creativity to answer this question correctly”. I did use my imagination on my first try, but in the end, my answer is incorrect (better imagination maybe?).  When the question was discussed in the UP MBA Workshop, I felt so clueless that the question is so easy to answer.

Try it yourself. maybe this can help you and be an important part of your UP MBA Reviewer! A similar question, though not 100% identical to the UP MBA Proficiency Exam Questions, and its solution is written below.  Just one suggestion, PLEASE read the problem first, try to answer it then compare your answers to the solutions.

The Mensa toy store is having a special sale of used toys. Everybody is confused about the prices. At this sale, a TRUCK costs $220, a CART costs $170, and a BALL costs $170. How much would a SHOVEL (the kind a child might use at the beach) cost under the Mensa system of setting prices? What would a TRAIN cost? What would a TEDDY BEAR cost?

  • This is a system of equations problem. In this case, we need to set-up at least 2 equations. In order to do that, we need to use our imagination and creativity.
  • Your creativity will be needed in the assumption of variables. Now, let us define two unknowns: one for consonants and one for vowels, or C and V variables respectively.
  • Our system of equations is:
  1. 4C + 1V = 220 (Truck)
  2. 3C + 1V = 170 (Ball)
  3. 3C + 1V = 170 (Cart)
  • Now, we have 2 equations with 2 unknowns! ( #2 & #3 are the same) We can now solve for the value of a consonant and a vowel (variables C and V).
  • Using algebra, we can solve for the variable V by simplifying equation #2. The resulting equation is: V = -3C + 170
  • We then substitute the resulting value of V to the variable V found in equation #1. The equation looks like:

4C + 1(-3C + 170) = 220     >>>      4C – 3C = 220 – 170     >>>     C = 50

  • We now have the value for C, which is $50. We now substitute the value of C to equation #2 to determine the value of V.

3 (50) + 1V = 170    >>>    150 + V = 170    >>>      V = 170 – 150    >>>    V = 20

  • Given that we know the value for each variable, we can now answer the main question of the problem, which to know the prices of a TRUCK  and a TEDDY BEAR.
  • By direct substitution, the prices, or the answers to our Mensa Problem, are:

TRAIN = 3C + 2V    >>>   3 (50) + 2 (20)   >>>  150 + 40   >>>   TRUCK = $190.00

TEDDY BEAR = 6C + 3V   >>>   6 (50) + 3 (20)   >>>   300 + 60   >>>    TEDDY BEAR = $360.00

Looking back, it was a truly a great learning experience! If only I encountered it in an UP MBA Reviewer. Though I seemed to look crap in answering trick questions like those back then, it further helped me in dissecting and analyzing trick problems better; more so when I was accepted in the UP MBA Program. The UP MBA Proficiency Exam also helped me gauge what subjects I need to sharpen my brain-tools on, in preparation to the grueling task of finishing the UP MBA program.

UP MBA GPAT

DOWNLOAD MBA ENTRANCE EXAM REVIEWER

Comments

  1. Sir,
    I’m about to take my GPAT Exam this February 9. Somehow I feel like my boss is discouraging me since the Sales field is really unpredictable (I’m from Sales department) and there is no certainty if I could apply the things that I will learn in the Grad School in our activities.. I would like to hear your thoughts please if it is worth it for Sales people to take up an MBA course.

    Thank you for your attentions.

    1. Author

      Hi Ginny!

      It is understandable that bosses tend to discourage. One is that their personnel would have divided attention – work and school. For me personally, its more on personal development rather than application in the short-term, most especially if you don’t decide things in your current field. The good thing is you’ll be able to understand business better than before. You’ll have a better perspective on sales in relation to all other departments. In the long run, you’ll have an advantage if you want to pursue higher a higher position or you’ll have higher chances of success when establishing your own business. So answering your question, MBA is worth it even for Sales People. In fact, I have colleagues in the same field as yours – Sales.

          1. Good day Sir RM Nisperos, I’m about to take my MBA exam this year. Can you please send me a copy of your reviewer. This will really help me a lot. Thank you in advance! God bless -Irene Perez

          2. Author

            Sure! Just subscribe to my blog and the link to the downloads will appear. Good luck to your exam!

      1. Hi, sir. Thank you for your informative blog! I hope you could also send me your reviewers. Would help a lot. Thank you for your public service. 🙂

    2. Hi, Sir RM.
      I’ll be taking GPAT this year, may i also have a copy of your reviewers? Thank you!

        1. Hi Sir,

          I’ll be taking the GPAT next month. Can you please lend me your reviewer? Thank you in advance.

        2. Hi Sir,

          ill be taking MBA entrance exam, I hope you could also send me your reviewers.
          Thank you and God Bless.

    3. hi how can I download the reviewer? I dont seem to find the link. Also can you recommend a hard copy of reviewer? Thank you so much.

  2. Hi Sir RM, your post is really helpful. Because I really have no idea in Proficiency Test i will take this coming April 5, and i’m rushing in to reviewing
    notes and looking for blogs about UP MBA kasi i thought i did not passed the interview because i’m not included in the list of passers but when I email Ms Ida she told me i’m not included but i passed and i’m subject for proficiency test. I am super happy with her news but on the same time nervous because i’m running out of time in reviewing. Hopefully you can help me please…

    1. Author

      Hi Frances!

      I’m glad the article helped you! Yeah, I’d love to help you. I think I still have reviewers left. 🙂

      1. Hi Sir! Can I also ask for copies of your reviewer? I’ll also be taking GPAT this year. Thanks in advance! 🙂

  3. Wow! At first I find it hard to analyze it,.whew! thanks for this one

  4. Hi, RM.

    On Saturday, 14th of June, I will be having my 3rd retake for the proficiency test. I was browsing through available blogs in my quest for possible UP Proficiency Exam questions and I reached this page. It actually is disheartening that I had to do a 3rd retake, but I just don’t want to give up.

    It saddens me reading some blogs that workshops are offered (before) for those who failed the exam, because this year, the workshops are scheduled for those who passed the exam. Like it is explicitly mentioned that “below names are for workshops.” I was even willing to take that workshop just for me to get to UP for MBA.

    Although the 3rd retake disheartened me, I still want to do it, at least I tried, if ever I really won’t make it.

    I took the 1st proficiency exam back April of this year, then I retook it last May 24 and since I am not eligible to attend to workshops, I just had to do it on my own. My 1st take, I failed all the subjects, my 2nd take, I just passed 1 (Calculus) so I have to retake the rest of the 4 subjects this Saturday.

    Do you have sets of reviewers or were you able to come up with one? A reviewer which I can use the whole day tomorrow to ponder and study?

    Thank you in advance.

    James

    1. Author

      I think the change of workshop schedules are because of the shift in the UP academic calendar. Anyway, I have specific reviewers on proficiency exam subjects (accounting and algebra) but they are on printed material.

  5. Uhm, how did you come with those equations? Im sorry but I don’t get it. A little explanation will do. Thank you in advance hehe!

  6. Hi, Sir!

    I’m currently planning to take up MBA at UP Diliman.. (honestly, reading the gpat thing scares me) Would like to ask then where to buy reviewers if any…

    Thank you… 🙂

    1. Author

      Hi vanessa! I purchased mine in National Bookstore. There are tons of choices there. I bought the cheapest one (not more than 200 pesos I think). You can also send me a message in my facebook page so I could send some reviewers I’ve downloaded years ago.

  7. Hi RM,

    Thanks for this post. Very very helpful. 🙂 Anyway, I’m taking the GPAT on Apr 12, 2015 but I wanna start reviewing for that, the soonest sana. I saw in the thread above that you were able to download some materials before? Could you please please share them with me? Already added u up in Facebook.

    Thank you so much!

  8. Hi sir!
    I would like to ask for reviewers for the GPAT Exams. Please and Thank you.

  9. Hi Sir RM,

    May I ask if you still have the soft copies of your proficiency reviewers? If yes, would you be so kind to share and forward it to my email 🙂 🙂

    Thanks!

    1. Author

      Just sent you a copy of the reviewers I used. In case you have questions, feel free to ask me on email or on my facebook page. Good luck!

      1. Hi. Can you help send me also a copy of the GPAT reviewer and proficiency

        Thanks a lot.

        1. Author

          Hi Richelle! Sure You can have my reviewers. You can download them at rmnisperos.com/bookstore/

          Good luck on your MBA application!

  10. Hello sir RM,

    I tried to send you a message in facebook. Unfortunately, we are not connected in any way, so my message will just go to your ‘Other Folder’. lol Do you mind sending me the soft copies of your reviewers or at least share the links kung saan nyo po dinownload? Plan ko na po kasi magtake ng gpat next year. Kailangan na magready since UP lang ang grad school choice ko. @_@

    Will really appreciate your help po. God bless! 🙂

    1. Author

      Sure! Sorry for the late reply. Been busy on MBA. Just sent you an email. In case you have questions, feel free to ask me on email or on my facebook page. Good luck!

  11. Hi Sir RM,

    ill be taking GPAT this year, may i also have a copies of your reviewers? 🙂 Thank you po 🙂 God bless 🙂

  12. Hi Sir RM,

    I would like to request for your help to have a reviewers or link that i can dl the reviewers. Please!. Your such a blessing for those who are planning to take MBA at UP. Thank you in advance. 🙂

  13. Sir RM,

    I just read your post. May I ask for a copy of the reviewers you used? @.@

    Thanks for the post.

  14. Hello sir, Im currently looking for an MBA entrance exam reviewer and just open your blog. Would it be fine to ask for the links where you got your soft copies please?…

    1. Author

      No problem. I’m sending you now what I used for GPAT. Try to answer them numerous times and see where you still need improvements. Good luck!

    2. Hi Sir, I am actually planning to take the MBA Exam and as I read your article it inspires me to take the challenge of passing the MBA entrance exams. Can I have a copy of your reviewer? For me to use it as a reviewer? Hooping for your response. Thank you 🙂

      1. Author

        Hi Kathleen, I’m sending them now. I also hope that you get in the program. You can ask me question anytime on my Facebook Profile 🙂

  15. Hello,

    I’ve browsed through the internet trying to look for GPAT reviewers and suddenly saw your blog. Could you also send me the links you used for reviewing? This would mean a lot! Thanks in advance 🙂

  16. Hi,

    Im planning to take MBA entrance exam. Can you send me the link or softcopy of reviewer? Thanks I appreciate it

    1. Author

      Just sent you the ones I used when I took the GPAT. You can read on previous messages sent to other GPAT takers. If there’s anything I can help you with just shoot me a message. Good Luck Kevs!

  17. H! Sir RM.. Can you also please send to me the copy of GPAT reviewer you used before? Will be taking the exam this april and I guess,that will be a great help hihi thanks! 😀

    1. Author

      Just sent you the ones I used when I took the GPAT. You can read on previous messages sent to other GPAT takers. If there’s anything I can help you with just shoot me a message. Good Luck Hazel!

      1. Hi Sir RM,

        May I request for GPAT reviewer ? I plan to take the GPAT exam but I still haven’t reviewed anything. Also, do they have minimum requirement for undergraduate grade?

        Thank you so much! 🙂

  18. Hi Sir! I am about to take the GPAT, would it be fine with you if you can send me links for the reviewers that you used? Thank you so!

    1. Author

      Just sent you the ones I used when I took the GPAT. You can read on previous messages sent to other GPAT takers. Good Luck Martin. If there’s anything I can help you with just shoot me a message.

  19. Hi Sir RM,

    I find your post very helpful. Thank you for sharing this to people who want to take the GPAT. With this, can you send me your reviewers if it isn’t much of a hassle.

    Thanks a lot 🙂

  20. Hi Sir, Can you also give me the link and soft copies of your reviewers. Thank you. Super.

  21. hi! taking GPAT exam really scares me, the fact that I’d been already out of school for 6 years. I do hope you could help me. Can you please send me also your reviewers?

  22. Hi Sir RM! I have the same story with the people on this comment section. I’ll be taking the GPAT this coming April 12. Your blog has been really helpful since I started searching about MBA stuff online. Hopefully I could make it. But favor please, may you also send me a copy of your reviewers? Thanks in advance!

  23. Hi, Sir RM.
    I’ll be taking GPAT this year, may i also have a copy of your reviewers? Thank you!

  24. Hi Sir RM,

    I am planning to take the GPAT exam this year. May I have a copy of your reviewer?

    Thank you.

  25. Hi Sir! I’m going to take the exams too, but I’m kind of worried about the tests. May I have a copy of your reviewers? It will be a big help. Thanks so much!

    1. Author

      Hi Felicity! I forwarded the reviewers I used for GPAT. Check out how I reviewed for the exam . You can do it. You’ll pass for sure. Good luck!

  26. this GPAT exam really scares me >.<. i'll be having it on April so Sir RM possible if you could also share your reviwers to me? i'd be very grateful.

    1. Author

      Hi Mandy! I forwarded the reviewers I used for GPAT. Check out how I reviewed for the exam . Don’t be scared, you can do it! Good luck!

  27. Hi Sir RM.

    May I ask for a soft copy of your reviewers that you used when you took the GPAT? This would
    really help me in my preparation for the upcoming GPAT Exam on April. Thanks a lot for your generosity.

  28. Hi Sir,

    Just read ur article. So helpful.. Can u please send me ur soft copies of ur reviewers?
    Thank u in advance!! 🙂

  29. Great job on this informative site!

    I think you made a typo on the V = 3C + 170. It should be V = 170 – 3C when 3C is transposed.

    But I really hated it, that they would consider an IQ question for this.

    I got my undergrad from UP CBA (now Virata) and would like to continue post-grad either with MS Fin or MBA. Still deciding on which but since I work the usual 8 to 5, I’ll go with the Evening programs.

    Hey may I also request for a reviewer as well? I’m also actively searching for reviewers in Google but the more tests I can study beforehand the better: rdmatter@yahoo.com

    Thank you in advance and more power to you as an E-entrepreneur! (saw your impressive resume btw!)

      1. Hi Sir RM

        I’ve just applied to the MS Finance Program the last minute haha

        I still haven’t received your sample reviewers yet, may I follow up on them? I’m cramming now haha

        rdmatter@yahoo.com

        Thank you and more power!

  30. Hi Sir,

    Been following your blog since last year especially for UP MBA posts. Will also take the exam next month. Can you please share your reviewers?

    Thanks in advance!

    1. Author

      Hi Ferds! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. Good luck!

      Check out my article on how I prepared for GPAT:

  31. Hi! Thank you for the great tips, I’ll be taking the exam this year.. Will it be possible to get a copy of your reviewer? 😀

    1. Author

      Hi Abigail! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. You can also check out my latest article on how I prepared for GPAT: Good luck!

  32. Hello Sir RM,

    Please send me the copy of your GPAT reviewer. Thank you so much. God bless!:)

    1. Author

      Hi JOEM! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. You can also check out my latest article on how I prepared for GPAT: Good luck!

  33. Hi RM,

    Great article! Very informative. I’m taking the exam on 4/12, and I don’t know how to prepare for the exam.

    I just want to ask if you happen to know if the GPAT for MS Fin is the same as the one for the MBA. If so, can you please also send me soft copies of your reviewer?

    Thank you for your time. 🙂

    1. Author

      Hi Ted! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. You can check my latest article on how I prepared for GPAT: GPAT is the same for MBA and MS Fin. Good luck!

  34. Hi Sir RM,

    can you also send me a soft copy of the reviewers you used for GPAT?
    will be taking the GPAT next month 🙂
    thank you very much!

    1. Author

      Hi Arlene! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. You can also check out my latest article on how I prepared for GPAT: Good luck!

  35. Hi Mr. RM,

    This is very helpful! I will be taking the GPAT this coming April 2015, I would like to ask if I could have a soft copy of your reviewer.

    Thank you very much!! 🙂

    1. Author

      Hi RON! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. You can also check out my latest article on how I prepared for GPAT: Good luck!

  36. Hi RM!

    I am in desperate need of reviewers for the GPAT this coming April 2015! I hope you dont mind sharing some of yours. It’ll surely help. Hoping for a positive feedback!

    1. Author

      Hi MJ! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. You can also check out my latest article on how I prepared for GPAT: Good luck!

  37. Hi RM!

    I am in desperate need of reviewers for the upcoming GPAT this April 2015! I hope you don’t mind sharing some of yours. Im sure they will be of great help. Thank you in advance!!

    1. Author

      Hi MJ! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. You can also check out my latest article on how I prepared for GPAT: Good luck!

  38. Hello Sir. Can I also have a copy of your GPAT reviewers. I’ll be taking in less than a month. Thank you in advance. God bless.

  39. Hi Sir RM,

    Just a random reader but I’d like to take MBA on UP. I’d like to ask for your help regarding your reviewer. I hope you can share it to me. That would be a great help s that I can able to pass the GPAT. Thank youuuuuuuu in advance!

  40. hi there!
    would you mind sending me copies of the GPAT reviewers you had?I will be taking the exam this April. thank you so much!hope to hearing from you soon.:-)

      1. Hi Sir RM,

        Would you mind sending me copies of your GPAT reviewer? please, I need them badly.

        Thank you and Godbless! By the way, your article is such a hefty aid for MBA aspirants like me.

  41. Thanks Sir, very informative post. Very tricky ung sample problem sa algebra. I hope not all questions are like that. I will be taking the GPAT din, hopefully umabot sa deadline ng submission ng requirements. Could you send me the reviewer you used? Thank you po.

  42. Hi Sir! Can I have also a copy of reviewers you used? This will be very much appreciated. God bless.

  43. Sir RM,

    The exam is already near, and I would only have a few days left to review.
    Could you send me the reviewers that you used?

    thanks!

  44. Hi Sir RM! Helpful article! Please send me a copy of your GMAT Reviewer? please sir! Regards. God bless!

  45. I am schedule to take GPAT on April 12, 2015.
    Seeking your valuable advise Sir.
    May i have a copy of the reviewer you have sent.
    Thanks much.

  46. Hi Sir,

    I will be taking the GPAT on April 12, 2015 but I have no idea what will be the questions during examination. I really wanted to pass the exam but I’m afraid I will fail. Can you lend me some reviewers if you still have a copy of it. Actually I just rushed earlier to submit the requirements since today is the deadline of submission. Hope you could help me. Thank you so much.

  47. Hi Sir RM,

    I’ll be taking an exam too! Are there any books/reviewers which you can recommend? Also, hope you could send me your reviewers too! Thanks and God bless!

    – Rose

  48. Hi RM! Good day!
    Can I have a copy of the reviewer you used for the GPAT? Will be taking the exam this April also. Thanks in advance!

  49. Hi RM!

    It would really really really help me if you could send me a copy of the reviewers you used? I’m getting all jittery as the GPAT will be next Sunday. Would appreciate if you could send some help. Thanks so much!! 🙂

  50. Hi Rm! I have a question. Is the format of the GPAT the same with that of the GMAT? With the analytical writing and integrated reasoning formats aside from the usual aptitude style exam? Thank youuuu!

      1. Thanks RM! That is surely going to make it more bearable now! Thanks for all the help especially that the GPAT is in 7 days!!

  51. Hi sir RM Nisperos can you also send me some of your reviewers? I want to take a masters degree in UP. Thanks a lot!

  52. Hi RM!

    Just like the others, it would also help me if you could send me copy of your reviewer. Im gonna take the exam this weekend. Thanks in advance.

  53. Hi! Can you kindly share your GPAT reviewers with me as well? Thank you!

  54. Hi Sir,

    I really appreciate this. Can I have a copy of your reviewer for the GPAT? I will be taking my exams this Sunday. I hope you can help me. Thank you

  55. Thank you so much Sir for this. May I also ask for a copy of your reviewer for the GPAT? I will be taking my exam this Sunday. I hope you can help me on this. Thank you so much in advance.

  56. Hi RM! Kudos to you for this blog. Id like to get a copy of your reviewer for GPAT.
    Im taking the exams Apr 25.
    Thanks so much for the help.

  57. Hi, Sir RM. May I also ask for a copy of your reviewer? Thanks! =)

  58. Holy crap. Good thing I chanced upon your website. I didn’t know that the GPAT is just the first step! Rawr.

    Is it ok if I request copies of your GPAT reviewers? Thank you.

    1. Author

      Hi Hayperreality! Thanks for the love, I really appreciate it. Yeah, Make sure to ace it! Sure, I just sent you some of the reviewers I used for GPAT back in 2012. Message me up in my Facebook page if you still need help (I’d appreciate if you’d hit like). Good luck and you’re welcome. Thanks!

  59. Hi Sir,

    I will be taking GPAT this Sunday and I really want to pass UP MBA. Can I have copy/copies of your GPAT reviewer? Thank you very much!

    1. Author

      Hi Keila! I just sent you some of the reviewers I used for GPAT back in 2012. Message me up in my Facebook page if you still need help (I’d appreciate if you’d hit like). Good luck on Sunday!

  60. Hi sir RM.
    Does the UP MBA require a thesis?
    And what was the title of your thesis?

    1. Author

      Hi Ken, UP MBA doesn’t require any thesis. It bombards you with subjects though – 8 trimesters with 21 subjects

      1. Since there’s no thesis, for you to graduate, you just have to pass a comprehensive exam of all the subjects you have taken. Right? Is there an oral exam too?

  61. Hi Sir RM!

    I need your help.
    May I have a copy of your GPAT Reviewer?
    I’ll be taking the exam tomorrow.

    Thank you!

  62. Hi Sir RM!

    I need your help.
    May I have a copy of your GPAT Reviewer?
    I’ll be taking the exam tomorrow.

    Thank you so much!!!

    1. Hi RM!

      GPAT is over! No date yet for the Proficiency Exam, but no harm in studying right? I hope you have reviewers for those subjects. And and study points! Appreciate it!

      And thank you for the GPAT reviewers, they surely helped!!

  63. Hi RM!

    Thanks so much for the reviewers! They really helped! Crossing my fingers and hope I get in! 🙂 Thanks again!

  64. Hi Sir RM,

    Thanks for the GPAT reviewer you sent last time. It really helped a lot. By the way, can you also send me any available Proficiency Test reviewers you have right now? Thanks.

    1. Author

      Hi Mau. I’m struggling to find the reviewers I used for the proficiency exam. If ever I find it, I’ll forward them to you.

  65. Hi Sir RM!
    Can i also have you reviewer??? Please send the hard copies on my email… Thank you so much in advance!
    God bless you!!!

  66. Hello RM! Stumbled upon your very informative blog as I await the GPAT results. Can I also have a copy of your reviewers for the proficiency exams? Thanks a lot! God bless ????

    1. Author

      Hi Mau. I’m struggling to find the reviewers I used for the proficiency exam. If ever I find it, I’ll forward them to you.

  67. Hello RM! Stumbled upon your very informative blog as I await the GPAT results. Can I also have a copy of your reviewers for the proficiency exams? Thanks a lot! God bless ????

    1. Author

      Hi Mau. I’m struggling to find the reviewers I used for the proficiency exam. If ever I find it, I’ll forward them to you.

  68. Hi RM. Can I also have a copy of your GPAT reviewer? My exam is tomorrow. Please help. Thanks.

    1. Author

      Haven’t seen any result since friday (April 24). I think they are still evaluating the exams of the 2nd batch of GPAT

  69. Hi Sir RM,

    Thanks for replying to my fb message quickly. 🙂
    May i also have a copy of your reviewers?

    Thanks in advance and more power! 🙂

  70. Hello Sir RM. May I also have a copy of your reviewers?

    Thanks so much and more power! 🙂

  71. Hi RM!

    It’s me again. I guess I wasn’t able to thank you enough for sending me those GPAT reviewers…it was of great help..thanks. a. lot.
    The result is out and….
    Well, I passed the exam but I am in the list of “for interviews””…
    What are the things to do on this “”interview””?…it will be on Saturday…

    …may I …again..request for a reviewer…for proficiency exam this time..
    Please send it to

    rubymaikotan@gmail.com

    1. Author

      Congratulations! You are most welcome! How’s the interview? I’m still searching for the proficiency exam reviewers I used. Please update me on how the interview went.

  72. Hi! Thank you for your post! Can I also have a copy of the reviewer you’ve used for the proficiency exam?

    1. Author

      I’m still searching for the reviewers I used. I’ll update you once I have them. In the meantime, just review on Accounting, Calculus, Algebra, Math of Finance and Statistics. Don’t worry on the Proficiency Exams. UPD VSB will hold workshops on the subjects you’ll fail (if ever).

  73. Hi Sir, Im also going to get MBA program in UP, and I have no idea what should I be reviewing now, and I saw your wonderful blog and like them, I need you help to get through this, UP is my #1 target for MBA. If you’re still allowing of giving away a copy of your reviewer, I would be the happiest one. Can I also get a copy sir?

    Thank you very much!

    1. Author

      Hi Mary Rose, I commend your guts in preparing this early. I hope you will get in the program. I’m sending the reviewers now. You can contact me on facebook if you have questions.

  74. Hi Sir! May I ask if you could also give me a copy of your reviewers for proficiency exams please? 🙂 Really appreciate it, thank you! 🙂

    1. Author

      Hi Wizzy. Currently, I don’t have the proficiency exam reviewers with me. In the meantime, just review on Accounting, Calculus, Algebra, Math of Finance and Statistics. Don’t worry on the Proficiency Exams. UPD VSB will hold workshops on the subjects you’ll fail (if ever).

  75. Hi RM,

    Requesting also for a copy of reviewer for the proficiency exam. Thanks in advance.

    1. Author

      Hi Jane. Currently, I don’t have the proficiency exam reviewers with me. In the meantime, just review on Accounting, Calculus, Algebra, Math of Finance and Statistics. Don’t worry on the Proficiency Exams. UPD VSB will hold workshops on the subjects you’ll fail (if ever).

  76. Hi Master RM,

    Very helpful read and thank you in advance. You seem to be very kind to animals (we hopefuls) haha. Can I request for a copy of your reviewers for the Proficiency Test?

    Thank you very much, Master.

    Kind regards,
    Mat D

    1. Author

      Currently, I don’t have the reviewers with me. In the meantime, just review on Accounting, Calculus, Algebra, Math of Finance and Statistics. Don’t worry on the Proficiency Exams. UPD VSB will hold workshops on the subjects you’ll fail (if ever). I’ll update you when I find them

  77. Hi Sir, I have exam this week. Can I also get a copy please?

    Thank you!!

  78. Pwede dn po b ko makahingi ng reviewer for the proficiency exam, pls po.ty

    1. Author

      Hi Buloy! I’m still searching for them. For now, just review on Accounting, Calculus, Algebra, Math of Finance and Statistics. Don’t worry on the Proficiency Exams. UPD VSB will hold workshops on the subjects.

  79. Hi Sir RM,

    May I request for GPAT reviewer ? I plan to take the GPAT exam but I still haven’t reviewed anything. Thanks in advance!

  80. Hi Sir RM,

    Just took the first proficiency exam yesterday, I’m wondering if the the second test will look like. Are the questions the same? I’m not really positive on (whatever) the result may be.

    please help!

    1. Author

      Hi Maiko! Don’t worry. Just attend the UP MBA workshops and you’ll good to go.

      Congrats to you and good luck!

  81. Hi Sir RM,

    I’m also planning to take MBA in UP. May kindly request for a reviewer? Thank you very much.

  82. Hi Sir,

    I took my GPAT in 2012 & passed, however I wasn’t able to pass all the 5 subjects in proficiency test namely Algebra, Calculus & Stat. I took them again in 2013 but failed again since I wasn’t able to attend the reviews due to my shifting work schedules. I really want to push for my MBA in UP, pwede din po ba makahingi ng reviewer for the 3 subjects, if any?

    Thanks in advance.

  83. Hi Sir! Historically, what has been the passing rate of the first proficiency exam? I asked a friend who took MS Finance a few years ago and he said during his time it was around 50%. This year only 5/270 (<2%) on the list posted on the website passed all subjects! :-O

    1. Author

      Hi Ed!

      Expect a low passing rate on the first take of the proficiency exam. I quite sure that the passing rate for the second take will be 100% given that they attend the workshops. 🙂

  84. Hi Sir RM! Can I also ask for a copy of your reviewer? Im really nervous with that GPAT. haha! Thanks po! 🙂

  85. Hi Sir! May I ask for a copy of your GPAT reviewers as well? Thank you very much.

    1. Author

      Sure! Just subscribe on my blog. After you hit the subscribe button. You will be redirected to the downloads page. 🙂

  86. Hi, saw all the posts re the up mba gpat exam. May i also ask for a little help, if you could send me your reviewers. Thanks a lot!

    1. Author

      Hi Zher! You can download the reviewers I used when I took GPAT on the blog. Just subscribe on my blog and you’ll be redirected to the downloads page. Good luck on your MBA journey!

  87. Hi Sir RM! Can I also have a copy of reviewers you used? 🙂 God bless! This will be very much appreciated.

  88. Hi Sir RM!

    It is really my dream to take up my Grad School at UP and I want to live that dream. May I have a copy of the reviewer?Please.

    Thanks so much Sir RM!

    1. Author

      Sure! Just subscribe on my blog and you will be redirected to the downloads page. I really hope you can realize your dream as I did. Goodluck! Message me if you need help on your review 🙂

      1. Good Day Sir RM!

        It would be a great pleasure Sir. I’m planning to enroll next year so I still have an ample of time reviewing.

        Thanks so much Sir RM.

  89. Hi! May I also request for copies of your reviewer ? I plan to take the GPAT this year. Thanks in advance!

  90. Hi Sir RM,

    I’m also planning to take my master’s degree at UP, if it’s not so much of a trouble, can I also have a copy of your reviewers? Thanks

    1. Author

      Sure! Just subscribe to my blog to download the reviewers I used when I took GPAT. Good Luck! If you have any questions don’t hesitate to message me up
      🙂

  91. Hi Sir RM,

    May i also request for a copy of your materials for GPAT? ‘Ill be taking my exam next year.

    Thank you.

    Denver

  92. Hi Sir RM,

    I’ll be starting to review for GPAT for next year’s admission. Can you also send me a copy of reviewer?

    Cheers.

    Carl

  93. Hi.

    I just recently inquired about the GPAT Schedule and found out itll be on the 3rd week of Jan and 1st week of Feb. I really wanna take the exam. But im kind of worried about meeting the requirements plus if a few weeks will be enough time to review and take the exam. Do you have any advice?

    Thanks.

    1. Author

      Its a long shot but I think you should still take the exam. If ever you won’t get accepted you cna try next year. Who knows, you might get in. The GPAT is more on IQ and stocked knowledge so I think you can do it. Good luck!

  94. Hi RM! Good evening!
    Can I have a copy of the reviewer you used for the GPAT? Please100x.

  95. Hi Sir RM. I’ve been religiously reading your blogs re: UP MBA esp GPAT. I was given high hopes when the admissions allowed me to take GPAT (even if I had 2 years of work experience to date) and have it deferred by next year then. #sharing

    My question Sir is this. I don’t have Business and Accounting and Calculus subjects way back college (HINT: My undergrad is Broadcasting) and my Mathematical aptitude isn’t really that good, let’s say, FAIR. What are the chances of me passing the GPAT given all these?

    I’m quite even having second thoughts on how can I excel on the class without these knowledge at hand within me. Hope you can help me out on my dillema.

    1. Author

      Hi JR. You’re thinking of the Proficiency Exam and not GPAT. UP MBA has 2 entrance exam. First is GPAT then the Proficiency. If you pass the GPAT, you’ll probably get in the program. GPAT is a test on IQ and not just math aptitude. You just need to browse on some math problems and you’re good. To answer your question, you have the same chances as with other courses. If fact, the classmates I had has the same course as yours so just be brave and take the test!

  96. Hi Sir RM!

    Good day. I took the GPAT Exam last 23 January 2016. I just want to inquire if you have any reading materials or reviewers for the Proficiency Exam? I badly need those reviewers since I don’t have strong background with Algebra, Calculus, Statistics, Math of Finance and Accounting.

    I hope you can help me with this dilemma. =)

  97. Hi Sir RM!

    Your blog is really helpful for those who wanted to take MBA at UP Diliman, just like me. You are providing sound responses to our questions in mind.
    I’m also planning to take MBA this year, and the GPAT would be in April already, right?
    Could I also request for your reviewer?

    Thank you in advance and keep up the good work sir!

    Godbless you…

  98. Hey Rm,

    Will you please send me your latest reviewer for taking the MBA entrance test. Pahiyum!

  99. Good day RM!
    May i have the copy of your GPAT Reviewer?
    It will be a great help. Thanks!

  100. Hi Sir Rm,

    I read some of the blogs. If you can send me a copy of your GPAT reviewer? I am about to take this April 2016. Thank you.

  101. I was able to download the GPAT reviewer, thank you this is a great material!

  102. Hi Sir
    I will take the GPAT in 10 days. I am worrying if I could pass this test. Hoping to send me copies of reviewer in my email (angeladacuyan07@gmail.com). It will be a great help. Pls. Advice me on how to pass. Thank you very much!

  103. Hi RM may I request for the GPAT reviewer I am taking the exam for MBA.

  104. Thank you so much, sir for the reviewer. I really appreciate it.

    I’m going to take the GPAT this April 10.

  105. Hi. I will be taking the GPAT this coming Sunday. Can I ask for any of your reviewers. I just badly need it. thanks.

  106. Hi RM,

    I am not sure if my message has reached you earlier today. I cant seem to find it in the thread above. can I possibly download your reviewer?I will be taking the GPAT come Sunday and would really appreciate if I can at least read through some of your review materials.

    thank you.

    1. Author

      Hi Joan, it’s on the bookstore page. Bottom part of the page. After checkout, you can see a download link on the page. You can also checkout the email link to be sent to you.

  107. Hi Sir!
    I will be taking the exam this Sunday already, hahahahuhuhuhu I still feel I am not prepared. Can I also ask a copy of your reviewer?

    Thanks!

    1. Author

      Sure. You can download it here rmnisperos.com/bookstore/

      It’s on the bottom part of the page.

      BTW, it’s free. I just hope you can comment on this blog to say thank you, like my FB page and if you are kind enough please post a testimonial also on my FB page.

      I do hope you pass and the reviewer can greatly help you in GPAT. Good luck on your MBA Journey

  108. Hi RM! The GPAT reviewer helps a lot. I hope I can pass the exam tomorrow. Thank you for the copy! 🙂

  109. Hi RM!
    Thanks a lot for the reviewer its really informative and helpful, really. I will be taking the test ,today.. (Weeew quite nervous here).. Good luck to me and to the rest!! 🙂

  110. This site is very helpful for future examinees. Too bad, I already finished the GPAT exam last Sunday, before reading your article. =(

    Hoping for positive results, though.

    Keep inspiring, Sir! =)

      1. Hi Sir RM!

        Yay! I conditionally passed the GPAT! I was a little discouraged at first but what a MIRA-cle! I was given a second chance. =)

        I will be taking the proficiency exam on Saturday and this time, I want to be more prepared than I was before. Thanks to this blog, I have some tips for the questions to come.

        But Sir, does it mean that if I fail the 5 subjects of the proficiency exam, I am still given a chance to retake it? (That is after participating in the workshops UP will be providing.)

        Hope you can shed some light on this query. Thanks in advance!

        Mira

        1. Author

          Yes, there is a retake but if you still could not pass the test, you won’t get admitted in the program. Good luck. Update me when you got in! Maybe a can share some books that I have.

  111. seems like i can’t pursue taking mba for now,
    i just graduated this year and just started working .
    looks likei still need to wait for 2 years.

  112. Hi I tried downloading your free reviewer and still waiting for me to receive it. Thank you in advance and this blog of yours really helped me a lot! 🙂 Can you send me copy also just to be sure? 🙂

    1. Author

      It’s on the page if you checked out on the sales page. You can also access it on the email I just sent you. Good luck

  113. Hi. Can I ask a copy of Proficiency Test Reviewer? Will be taking the exam this coming saturday. Thank you so much! 🙂

  114. Hi do you have any reviewer for the proficiency exam? 🙂 will be taking this saturday and i dont have any idea where to start:)l(

  115. Hi! Your blog is so helpful!!! Could you send me your reviewers please? I’ll be taking the proficiency test this week.. Thank you so much!

  116. Hi, Sir RM. I’ll be taking Proficiency Test this Saturday. Can you send me a copy of the reviewers, please? Thank you.

  117. Hi RM

    I’m a CPA and a portfolio officer in a well known bank but I’m already 40 y.o. Do you think it’s too late for me to take up MBA? I plan to have a teaching career when I retire and nowadays Universities require their professors to have Masteral Degrees. Thanks!

    1. Author

      It’s definitely not too late for you. In fact, I have classmates who are way older than you. If you plan to get in the MBA program and you are still thinking. I suggest just get in the program immediately and assess your position after 1 term. If you indeed want to teach in the future and you need to take an MBA. Hope this helps ))))

  118. I downloaded your free reviewer sir! Thank you for this. BTW, what a helpful blog for MBA aspirants just like me. 🙂 God Bless you more!

  119. sir, my entrance exam is scheduled next week. can you give me some pointers to study or if you can let me download your GPAT reviewer … how can i download it.. thank you so much.

    1. Author

      You can see the posts I made for reviewing. You can also download the reviewer I have in the bookstore section of this blog. Good luck!

  120. Sir, good day!
    Thank you for this blog! Very informative.

    Btw, Sir RM, I will be taking an entrance exam for MBA candidates at USLS. Can i have please some of your GPAT reviewer pls? Plus, if you have useful materials for th course will really be of great help. Thanks in advance!

  121. Hello Sir RM. I came across to some of your post, comments, testimonials in google and I find it encouraging. I am very interested to take my MBA course in UP, however, am nervous maybe because its UP and the quality of standards is too high. As such, hope you could give me some piece of advice on how to pass the GPAT (maybe some tips or reviewer) and how to pass the whole course per se. Appreciate your revert on this.. Thank you and good morning Sir!

  122. Hi sir can you send me also the reviewer? Im taking the exam this year. Thank you very much.

  123. Sir, can I ask for a copy of your reviewer? I just want to prepare for my upcoming graduate college admission test. Thank you so much!

  124. Hi Sir,

    I just finished the interview for the MBA program. The interviewer told me to prepare already for the proficiency exams, especially Financial Accounting (I hope that remark indicates I passed the interview lol!).
    Anyway, May I ask if you have reviewers available for the proficiency exams?

    Thanks! in advance.

  125. Hi Sir, I do not know if this blog is still active but I will still submit this comment 🙂

    I will be taking the Proficiency Exam next Saturday (April 22). I am kind of nervous since I do not know what to expect and to study. Upon reading this blog, my nervousness doubles but at least I already know what to expect so I can decide on what approach to take. Thank you!

  126. Hello, Sir! Do you have soft copies of your proficiency exam reviewers? Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Comment